Navigation and service

Government Site Builder (Link to homepage)

Welcome to information and services concerning the Federal States' Fiscal Authority!

The Tax Department, also known as the Revenue Administration, is the public-sector body responsible for assessing and collecting taxes. The Tax Department in the Federal Republic of Germany is split between central government and the federal states.
State tax authorities comprise the state ministries of finance as the supreme authorities, regional tax offices (state departments) as medium-level authorities and the tax offices as local authorities. Taxes are administered by the tax offices, with the following specific exceptions:

  • Customs and excise duty, for which the Federal Customs Administration is responsible
  • Taxes of which the administration has been transferred to municipalities 
Please choose a land of the Federal Republic
Berlin Berlin Baden-Württemberg Bayern Brandenburg Bremen Bremen Bremen Hamburg Hamburg Hessen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Niedersachsen Nordrhein-Westfalen Rheinland-Pfalz Saarland Saarland Sachsen-Anhalt Sachsen Schleswig-Holstein Schleswig-Holstein Thüringen

Please choose a land of the Federal Republic


Please click on the left or above in the illustration for the federal state you wish to select. Information and further links will be displayed. Click on the coat of arms to open the home page of the respective federal state. You will find links to any services the federal state has to offer. 


This Page:

© Bundeszentralamt für Steuern - 2014