Navigation and service

Government Site Builder (Link to homepage)


Welcome to information and services concerning the Federal Fiscal Authority! 

The Tax Department, also known as the Revenue Administration, is the public-sector body responsible for assessing and collecting taxes. The Tax Department in the Federal Republic of Germany is split between central government and the federal states.

The Federal Ministry of Finance is the supreme authority of the Federal Revenue Administration. Subordinate to it are various senior authorities which perform specific functions for which central government is responsible, such as the Federal Central Tax Office.

Strictly speaking, the Federal Revenue Administration includes the Federal Ministry of Finance as the supreme federal authority, the senior federal authorities, the medium-level authorities, local authorities and other departments such as the Data Processing and Information Technology Centre (ZIVIT).

It also includes authorities and public sector bodies under the authority of the Federal Ministry (e.g. the Federal Financial Supervisory Agency).   
 
Illustration: Summary of the department (as at January 2016)

Geschäftsbereich des BMF
Berichtigung der Abkürzung, alt: MS PT

Please click on the left or above in the illustration for the authority you wish to select. Information and further links will be displayed.


The existing senior authorities and IT facilities of the Federal Revenue Administration were comprehensively reorganised on 1 January 2006, following the " Federal Revenue Administration Structural Development II" administrative reform project.

The key points were:

  • The merging of fiscal roles of the Federal Finance Office with the administrative tax duties assumed from the Federal Ministry of Finance to form the Federal Central Tax Office (BZSt).
  • The separation of the Central Services Department from the Federal Finance Office and merging with the role of the Federal Office for the Clarification of Unsettled Property Issues to form the Federal Office for Central Services and Unsettled Property Issues (BADV).
  • The merging of the duties of the Data Processing and Information Technology Centre of the Federal Revenue Administration and the Department for Information Processing of the Federal Finance Office to form the Data Processing and Information Technology Centre of the Federal Revenue Administration (ZIVIT).

Logo Bundesfinanzverwaltung


This Page:

© Bundeszentralamt für Steuern - 2014

Navigation und Service

Government Site Builder Standardlösung (Link zur Startseite)


Willkommen im Informations- und Service-Angebot zur Bundesfinanzverwaltung!

Die Finanzverwaltung - auch Steuerverwaltung genannt - ist der Teil der öffentlichen Verwaltung, der für die Festsetzung und Erhebung von Steuern zuständig ist. Die Finanzverwaltung in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland ist zwischen Bund und Bundesländern aufgeteilt.

In der Bundesfinanzverwaltung ist das Bundesministerium der Finanzen oberste Behörde. Darunter gibt es verschiedene Oberbehörden, die spezielle Aufgaben erledigen, für die der Bund zuständig ist, etwa das BZSt.

Die Bundesfinanzverwaltung im engeren Sinne umfasst, neben dem Bundesministerium der Finanzen als oberste Bundesbehörde und den Bundesoberbehörden, die Mittelbehörden, örtliche Behörden und sonstigen Dienststellen wie z. B. das Informationstechnikzentrum Bund (ITZBund).
 
Zum sonstigen Geschäftsbereich zählen Körperschaften und Anstalten des öffentlichen Rechts, über die das Bundesministerium die Aufsicht hat (z. B. die Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht).
 
 
Abbildung: Übersicht über den Geschäftsbereich (Stand: Januar 2016) 

Wählen Sie die Behörde Ihrer Wahl. 

Geschäftsbereich des BMF

 
Bitte klicken Sie links oder oben im Bild auf die Behörde Ihrer Wahl. Sie bekommen dann Informationen und weiterführende Links aufgelistet. 



Als Ergebnis des Verwaltungsreform-Projekts Strukturentwicklung Bundesfinanzverwaltung II (oder auch kurz "NeuFin") wurden die bestehenden Oberbehörden und IT-Einrichtungen der Bundesfinanzverwaltung zum 1. Januar 2006 grundlegend umgestaltet.
Eckpunkte waren:

  • die Zusammenführung der steuerlichen Aufgaben des Bundesamts für Finanzen mit aus dem Bundesfinanzministerium übernommenen administrativen steuerlichen Aufgaben in einem Bundeszentralamt für Steuern (BZSt),
  • die Ausgliederung des Bereichs zentrale Dienste aus dem Bundesamt für Finanzen und Zusammenführung mit den Aufgaben des Bundesamts zur Regelung offener Vermögensfragen in einem Bundesamt für zentrale Dienste und offene Vermögensfragen (BADV),
  • die Zusammenführung der Aufgaben des Zentrums für Informations- und Datentechnik der Bundesfinanzverwaltung und der Abteilung Informationsverarbeitung des Bundesamts für Finanzen in einem Zentrum für Informationsverarbeitung und Informationstechnik der Bundesfinanzverwaltung (ZIVIT).

Logo Bundesfinanzverwaltung

         


Diese Seite:

© Bundeszentralamt für Steuern - 2014